Select Page

Portrait

Dr. Michèle Balthasar

Attorney at law

Competent

Michèle Balthasar is an experienced specialist in data protection, energy law, information, and communications law, specializing in advising small, medium-sized and internationally active companies. In doing so, she personally accompanies her clients in questions and concerns related to digitalization. As an external data protection officer, she also accompanies and supports companies in their ongoing compliance with data protection requirements. Furthermore, she conveys her know-how didactically and methodically in a convincing, practice-oriented as well as entertaining manner in training courses on data protection.
Her strengths include her great commitment, her profound empathy for the respective areas of responsibility, her diverse experience and practical orientation, as well as her creativity in finding solutions.
As head of the legal and data protection team and member of the executive board of a consulting firm with a focus on Integral Security (ISMS, Information Security), she built up the Data Privacy and Legal competence centre for several years and supported her clients in implementing the requirements of the European Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Swiss Data Protection Act (DPA). Prior to that, she worked for more than 15 years as an in-house lawyer in various functions in companies in the energy industry. This gave her a strong practical orientation, which she now uses to support her clients in complex legal and organizational challenges in a solution-oriented and pragmatic manner.

Michèle Balthasar is bilingual (d/f). She provides services in German, French, English and Spanish.

Michèle Balthasar

phd, Attorney at law
Executive MBA
Lead Auditor ISO 27001

Efficient

The scope of Michèle Balthasar’s work is determined by the goals and ideas of her clients. On this basis, she submits solution-oriented and practical proposals, simple and clearly understandable. These include, among other things, explanations of risks and opportunities, the identification of structuring options and concrete recommendations.

Her clients appreciate not only the positive atmosphere in the creative environment, but also the fast, direct and goal-oriented communication.

Transparent

Transparency and honesty are the basis of trust. The clear presentation of costs and thus comprehensible invoices is therefore a top priority for her, in addition to the very good quality of the work. Michèle Balthasar attaches great importance to long-term cooperation and a pleasant working atmosphere.

 

When placing an order, she agrees on the fee with you. Any expenses incurred are communicated openly and continuously. The remuneration is usually based on the time spent. However, it is also possible to estimate the workload with a cost ceiling or to agree on a lump sum.

Seite wählen

Portrait

Kompetent

Michèle Balthasar hat sich als versierte Datenschutz-, Energierechts-, Informations- und Kommunikationsrechtsspezialistin auf die Beratung kleinerer, mittelgrosser und international tätiger Unternehmen spezialisiert. Dabei begleitet sie persönlich ihre Kunden bei Fragen und Anliegen rund um die Digitalisierung. Als externe Datenschutzbeauftragte begleitet und unterstützt sie darüber hinaus Unternehmen bei der kontinuierlichen Einhaltung der Anforderungen an den Datenschutz. Ferner vermittelt sie ihr Know-how didaktisch und methodisch überzeugend, praxisorientiert sowie unterhaltsam in Schulungen zum Datenschutz.

Zu ihren Stärken zählen ihr grosses Engagement, ihr fundiertes Einfühlungsvermögen in die jeweiligen Aufgabenbereiche, ihre vielfältige Erfahrung und Praxisorientierung sowie ihre Kreativität in der Lösungsfindung.

Als Leiterin des Teams Recht und Datenschutz sowie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung eines Beratungsunternehmens mit Fokus auf die Integrale Sicherheit (ISMS, Informationssicherheit) baute sie während mehrerer Jahre das Kompetenzzentrum Data Privacy und Legal auf und unterstützte ihre Kunden bei der Umsetzung der Anforderungen an das Europäische Datenschutzrecht (DSGVO) und an das Schweizer Datenschutzgesetz (DSG). Zuvor war sie mehr als 15 Jahre als Inhouse Rechtsanwältin in verschiedenen Funktionen in Unternehmen der Energiewirtschaft tätig. Dadurch hat sie eine ausgeprägte Praxisorientierung erworben, mit der sie heute ihre Kunden bei komplexen juristischen und organisatorischen Herausforderungen lösungsorientiert und pragmatisch unterstützt.

Michèle Balthasar ist zweisprachig (d/f). Sie erbringt Dienstleistungen auf Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch und Spanisch.

Michèle Balthasar

Dr. iur. Rechtsanwältin
Executive MBA
Lead Auditorin ISO 27001

Effizient

Der Aufgabenbereich von Michèle Balthasar wird bestimmt von den Zielen und Vorstellungen der Kunden. Auf dieser Grundlage unterbreitet sie lösungsorientierte und praxisnahe Vorschläge, einfach und klar verständlich. Diese beinhalten unter anderem Erläuterungen von Risiken und Chancen, das Aufzeigen von Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten und konkrete Empfehlungen.

Ihre Kunden schätzen dabei nicht nur die positive Atmosphäre im kreativen Umfeld, sondern auch die schnelle, direkte und zielorientierte Kommunikation.

Transparent

Transparenz und Ehrlichkeit sind Grundlage von Vertrauen. Die klare Darstellung der Kosten und damit nachvollziehbare Rechnungen hat deshalb für sie höchste Priorität neben der sehr guten Qualität der Arbeit. Michèle Balthasar liegt viel an einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit und einer angenehmen Arbeitsatmosphäre.

Bei Auftragserteilung vereinbart sie das Honorar mit Ihnen. Die Vergütung erfolgt in der Regel nach dem zeitlichen Aufwand. Anfallende Aufwände werden offen und kontinuierlich kommuniziert. Möglich sind aber auch Aufwandschätzungen mit Kostendach oder die Vereinbarung einer Pauschalen.