Select Page

Portrait

Dr. Michèle Balthasar

Attorney at law

Competent

Michèle Balthasar is an experienced specialist in data protection, energy law, information, and communications law, specializing in advising small, medium-sized and internationally active companies. In doing so, she personally accompanies her clients in questions and concerns related to digitalization. As an external data protection officer, she also accompanies and supports companies in their ongoing compliance with data protection requirements. Furthermore, she conveys her know-how didactically and methodically in a convincing, practice-oriented as well as entertaining manner in training courses on data protection.
Her strengths include her great commitment, her profound empathy for the respective areas of responsibility, her diverse experience and practical orientation, as well as her creativity in finding solutions.
As head of the legal and data protection team and member of the executive board of a consulting firm with a focus on Integral Security (ISMS, Information Security), she built up the Data Privacy and Legal competence centre for several years and supported her clients in implementing the requirements of the European Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Swiss Data Protection Act (DPA). Prior to that, she worked for more than 15 years as an in-house lawyer in various functions in companies in the energy industry. This gave her a strong practical orientation, which she now uses to support her clients in complex legal and organizational challenges in a solution-oriented and pragmatic manner.

Michèle Balthasar is bilingual (d/f). She provides services in German, French, English and Spanish.

Michèle Balthasar

phd, Attorney at law
Executive MBA
Lead Auditor ISO 27001

Efficient

The scope of Michèle Balthasar’s work is determined by the goals and ideas of her clients. On this basis, she submits solution-oriented and practical proposals, simple and clearly understandable. These include, among other things, explanations of risks and opportunities, the identification of structuring options and concrete recommendations.

Her clients appreciate not only the positive atmosphere in the creative environment, but also the fast, direct and goal-oriented communication.

Transparent

Transparency and honesty are the basis of trust. The clear presentation of costs and thus comprehensible invoices is therefore a top priority for her, in addition to the very good quality of the work. Michèle Balthasar attaches great importance to long-term cooperation and a pleasant working atmosphere.

 

When placing an order, she agrees on the fee with you. Any expenses incurred are communicated openly and continuously. The remuneration is usually based on the time spent. However, it is also possible to estimate the workload with a cost ceiling or to agree on a lump sum.

Sélectionner une page

Portrait

Compétente

Spécialiste expérimentée en matière de protection des données, du droit de l’énergie, du droit de l’information et de la communication, Michèle Balthasar est spécialisée dans le conseil aux petites et moyennes entreprises et aux entreprises actives au niveau international. Ce faisant, elle accompagne personnellement ses clients dans les questions et préoccupations liées à la numérisation. En tant que responsable externe de la protection des données, elle accompagne et soutient également les entreprises dans leur mise en conformité permanente avec les exigences en matière de protection des données. En outre, elle transmet son savoir-faire de manière didactique et méthodique, de façon convaincante, axée sur la pratique et de manière divertissante, dans le cadre de cours de formation sur la protection des données.

Ses points forts sont son grand engagement, son empathie fondée pour les domaines de responsabilité respectifs, son expérience diversifiée et son orientation pratique, ainsi que sa créativité dans la recherche de solutions.

En tant que responsable de l’équipe juridique et de la protection des données et membre de la direction d’un cabinet de conseil axé sur la sécurité intégrale (ISMS, sécurité de l’information), elle a construit pendant plusieurs années le centre de compétences en matière de confidentialité des données et de droit et a soutenu ses clients dans la mise en œuvre des exigences du règlement européen sur la protection des données (RGPD) et de la loi suisse sur la protection des données (LPD). Auparavant, elle a travaillé pendant plus de 15 ans en tant que juriste d’entreprise à diverses fonctions dans des sociétés du secteur de l’énergie. Elle a ainsi acquis une forte orientation pratique, qu’elle utilise aujourd’hui pour apporter un soutien pragmatique et axé sur les solutions à ses clients confrontés à des défis juridiques et organisationnels complexes.

Michèle Balthasar est bilingue (a/f). Elle offre ses services en allemand, français, anglais et espagnol.

Michèle Balthasar

Dr. en droit, avocate
Executive MBA
Lead Auditorin ISO 27001

Efficace

Le champ d’activité de Michèle Balthasar est déterminé par les objectifs et les idées de ses clients. Sur cette base, elle soumet des propositions pratiques et axées sur les solutions, simples et clairement compréhensibles. Celles-ci comprennent, entre autres, des explications sur les risques et les opportunités, l’identification d’options de structuration et des recommandations concrètes.

Ses clients apprécient non seulement l’atmosphère positive de l’environnement créatif, mais aussi la communication rapide, directe et axée sur les objectifs.

Transparente

La transparence et l’honnêteté sont les bases de la confiance. La présentation claire des coûts est donc une priorité absolue, en plus de la très bonne qualité du travail, Michèle Balthasar attache une grande importance à la coopération à long terme et à une atmosphère de travail agréable.

Lors de la conclusion du mandat, elle convient avec vous les honoraires. Les honoraires sont généralement fixés en fonction du temps consacré à l’exécution du mandat. Les dépenses engagées sont communiquées ouvertement et en permanence. Toutefois, il est également possible de convenir d’un montant forfaitaire ou d’une estimation des coûts.